Ever since my Grandpa gave us our first tray of succulents we’ve been hooked.  Last week Steve ordered some succulents for us to play with.  We hope to propagate them so we can sell them to you!  Some of them look to be a challenge, but neither my father or I have ever shyed away from a challenge.  So bring it on succulents, we want Millions (ok, hold on a sec’, maybe not Millions, but a LOT will do just fine).  And aren’t they the cutest things you’ve ever seen??

We got a wide variety to play with.
We got a wide variety to play with.

succulentTray_0225-web

These are all in the family Echiveria.
These are all in the family Echiveria.
Commonly called "Flippin Flapjacks" (Kalanchoe luciae)
Commonly called "Flippin Flapjacks" (Kalanchoe luciae)
This is my favorite one.  Called a "Split Rock" or "Living Rock" (Pleiospilos Nelii)
This is my favorite one. Called a "Split Rock" or "Living Rock" (Pleiospilos Nelii)
